Ziaja Goat’s Milk Day & Night Cream Review


Skincare is important to me; I start every morning washing my face with a cleanser, using an alcohol-free and paraben-free toner, after that I apply a cream. Before bedtime, I use Dove soap, which is awesome for my skin, then toner and cream again. I find this little ritual quite relaxing and when I’m utterly exhausted at the end of the day, it calms me down. Even if I have to work on my articles all day long, skincare routine is my “me time”, even if it’s not longer than five minutes.

On that note, I’m obsessed with face creams and so far, baby creams are my favorite. I love how the smell, consistency is great, and my skin happens to like them too. However, last time I was shopping I couldn’t find the cream I usually buy (don’t you hate when that happens?) and was “forced” to find something else. That’s when I came across the special offer “buy one Ziaja cream, get one for free” and I bought it of course. Who doesn’t like a good deal? I bought Ziaja Goat’s Milk Day & Night Cream.

I didn’t know too much about Ziaja although people who used their products claim they’re great. After Googling session, I found out it’s a family-owned company founded in 1989 in Poland. Their products are available throughout the Europe e.g. Germany, Ireland, the UK, the Balkans region, Spain, Italy, the Netherlands, Lithuania, Ukraine, but I also found on the official website it’s possible to find their products in Singapore as well. I tried both creams and below you can see my observations.

Ziaja Goat’s Milk Day Cream

14813643_10210602289751593_1709551593_n

Description from the official website: “Intensely moisturises the epidermis and deeper layer of the skin. Supplements the deficit of natural nourishing substances. Increases skin revitalization and smoothes minor wrinkles. Effectively soothes irritations”

The size is standard, 50ml. The cream comes in all-white pack and features ingredients such as vitamins A and E, goat’s milk complex, provitamin B5, and UVA/UVB organic filters. 

14794109_10210602289551588_1861227220_n

The cream has a lighter consistency and a very subtle scent which is great, especially for girls or women who’ll also apply makeup later. You don’t want too many scents to collide and “carry them around” all day long. Frankly, I didn’t think it would set in very well, but it did. Skin absorbed it quite fast without leaving greasy residue. So far, the cream turned out to be just fine. 

14793714_10210602289391584_2042313125_n

Ziaja Goat’s Milk Night Cream

14813539_10210602290151603_1402582850_n

Description from the official website: “Supplements the deficit of natural nourishing substances. By strengthening the natural lipid coat prevents the skin from dehydration. Increases skin revitalization and smoothes minor wrinkles. Has remarkable soothing properties. Moisturizes and firms effectively the skin.”

14793948_10210602290031600_371458799_n

Of course, it comes in standard 5oml size in a white-grey pack. The formula contains vitamins A and E as well as goat’s milk complex.

Consistency of the night cream is a bit thicker than in day cream, as it should be. Skin repairs itself when you sleep. Although the scent is subtle and has that gentle feel to it, it’s somewhat more pronounced than in day cream, but it’s not a bad thing in my case. The product is easy to apply, fast-absorbed, and easy on the skin. Some creams leave that awkward greasy residue, but that one didn’t and my skin was silky smooth. I loved it. 

14801010_10210602289991599_1896667945_n

I was pleased how it looked in the morning. One of my previous creams was okay after I applied it before bedtime, but as soon as I’d wake up and looked myself in the mirror, I noticed it made my T-zone greasy (although I’ve never had problems with that), but this one didn’t which is a big advantage. 

It’s also important to mention that both creams are pH balanced and dermatologically and allergy tested. If you’re looking for a day or night cream, I would definitely recommend these. 

Finally, what creams do you use and what are your experiences with them? Have you ever come across an affordable product that turned out to be more beneficial than some expensive items? Leave your thoughts in a comment section below. 

