Balea Beauty Effect CC Cream Review


Although I’m really into beauty, makeup, and skin care, I would always get confused about BB and CC creams. Isn’t that the same thing, after all? Obviously, it’s not! CC or color/complexion correcting cream is supposed to give you full, foundation-like coverage while making you feel like you’re wearing something very light on the face. These creams are dubbed excellent for covering discoloration, pimples, age spots, and so on. They even out the complexion and you usually feel like you’re not wearing any makeup whatsoever. 

14805631_10210570130747638_977693290_n

My sister got me Balea Beauty Effect CC Cream a few days ago and I fell in love with it instantly. For those who don’t know, Balea is a brand that belongs to German retail store company dm. Basically, dm provides makeup, skincare, beauty products as well as other items such as healthy food, etc. They also have their own brands i.e. they make their own products and Balea is one of those brands and I love it. It’s a perfect combination of good quality and affordable price and I’ve, literally, never bought something made by Balea that turned out into a huge disappointment. I love their body lotions, face masks, marigold cream, hair masks, lotion that soothes and nourishes skin on your legs after shaving, and so on. That said, I already had high expectations for this CC cream and I don’t like that, because whenever I do, I always hate the product. 

The cream has a nice scent which I love and great texture. It’s easy to apply and skin absorbs it fast. There’s no greasy residue, oily complexion, or anything weird on your face. This CC cream sets perfectly, evens out the skin tone and it’s quite long-lasting. You don’t have to check to make sure everything’s fine all the time and there’s no need to reapply it after a few hours. I felt like I used my foundation and concealer to make the complexion even, but it was just the cream. It’s like a little, miracle product that does everything CC creams are supposed to do.

I’ve seen many complaints about CC creams in general, girls usually claim their skin doesn’t absorb the product. You should bear in mind that this (and any other product for that matter) have to be applied on clean skin. Before you put it on, use a cleanser to wash your face, pat dry, and apply it. Furthermore, it’s important to get the right product for your skin type.

Do you use BB or CC creams? Did you have a positive or negative experience? Leave your thoughts about this subject and your favorite product below. 

