Rimmel London’s Kate Lasting Finish (Shade 105) Review


I love lipsticks and frankly don’t even know how many of them I’ve got, about 15 surely. Whenever I get the chance, I buy a lipstick and without it, the overall makeup look would seem incomplete. Regardless of what I apply to my eyes, eyeliner, mascara, eye shadow etc. when there’s no lipstick I always feel like something’s missing. Now, when I’m talking about lipsticks, I always wanted one of those Rimmel London’s products from their Kate collectionScreenshot_1.

Well, a few days ago, sister bought me one of those lipsticks or more precisely Lasting Finish by Kate shade 105. First of all, I really liked the tube. It’s simple, red, with delicate signature on the top, nothing tacky. I absolutely loved the smell of this lipstick, it’s amazing. I swear I could just sniff on it all day long, that’s how amazing it is. In fact, lipstick smell reminds me of those old lipsticks that our mothers and grandmothers used back then.

I applied it immediately. The lipstick has a nice shade. It’s one of those hues you can wear regardless of the eye makeup. Generally, if eye makeup is heavier or stronger it’s recommended to go easy on the lips and vice versa. Kate lipstick 105 has a gentle, elegant, and sophisticated shade that will match your overall makeup look regardless of what you choose. Here’s how it looks on me.

moi

What I loved the most is its durability. This lipstick stays on for hours without the need to reapply it constantly. There’s nothing I hate more than having to constantly check my lipstick and apply it time after time. Basically, with this lipstick you don’t have to think about that, it stays perfect for hours even when you drink and eat, plus it doesn’t clump on the lips like most lipsticks do. That’s amazing.

Here are the most important benefits of this lovely lipstick:

  • Affordable price
  • Elegant tube
  • Smooth and gentle texture
  • Long-lasting properties
  • Doesn’t clump
  • Does’t dry up lips.

In the end, all I can say is that Rimmel London’s shade 105 is a perfect lipstick that every girl/woman should have. It matches every outfit and every makeup look, it’s universal which is something you always need.

