Review: Essence lipstick (12, Blush My Lips)


I am so tired these last few days and writing a lipstick review wasn’t my idea of relaxation but I had to do it.

Not so long ago I purchased Essence’s longlasting lipstick – shade 12, Blush My Lips. It blew me away – just love the way it stays still for hours, love the candy-like color and the amazing texture.

Let’s talk about their longlasting lipsticks first. Here is the description from the official Essence website:

“The lipsticks provide your lips with intensive color for several hours without drying them out. You’re sure to find whatever you’re looking for – from bright pink to intensive red and chilled-out berry to subtle nude shades. The essence logo on the texture and the matte, black packaging with a ring of color to match the actual color of the lipstick are true eye-catchers!” 

I can confirm, every word written above is true.

The lipstick packaging is classic. Black with wring of color that matches the color of the liptstick itself. Also, the colors are very different and can satisfy every girl’s taste.

IMG_0141

The texture is smooth but also matte, and it’s extremely durable. After you apply it, you can go out and have a few drinks without having to worry is your liptstick still on. You don’t have to go to the rest room and apply it time after time. That’s my favorite thing about it. I, simply, hate when I’m busy that day and have to find some time to take care of my makeup too. This is the chicest and easiest way to be safe you’re lipstick is still on and still looks like it did when you applied it.

Like always, it’s good to mention the affordable prices, which guarantee a quality product.

If you’re looking for a nice, smooth and matte lipstick that lasts up to several hours – this is the right one for you.

IMG_0143

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I absolutely love everything about it.

And this is how it looks on me:

IMG_0118

 

